Previous Head of the Institute

Dr. Triarko Nurlambang (2014-2018)

Triarko completed his undergraduate education at the Department of Geography, FMIPA-UI in 1997. Then he obtained a Graduate Diploma in Geography from the Australian National University in 1992 and a Master of Arts in Social Sciences from Flinders University Australia. While S3 education was completed in the field of Public Policy from the 2013 FISIP UI.

Tirako is a faculty staff at the Department of Geography at FMIPA UI since 1990 and has served as Deputy Dean IV of the Instituional Cooperation Division of FMIPA UI in 1998-2003. Besides that, he is also active in various academic, research, and ventures activities in University of Indonesia, such as the Research Center for Applied Geography, PT Daya Makara UI, Research Center for Climate Change UI, FEBUI, FISIPUI, and FIAUI. He currently serves as commissioner and Chair of the Audit Committee and Risk Management Committee of the Indonesian Tourism Development Corporation (ITDC).

Prof. Dr. Chandra Wijaya, MSi, MM (2009 – 2014)

Chandra Wijaya completed his bachelor degree degree in Business Administration Science. His mater’s degree was obtained in two areas: Administration and Business Policy (1998) at the University of Indonesia, and Management (2000) at the Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB). While Doctorate degree in Management Science was obtained from the Faculty of Economics and Business (FEB), University of Indonesia in 2004.

He held various positions in the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences (FISIP) UI and was Director of Postgraduate Program (PPS) of University of Indonesia and also former President Director of PT. Daya Makara UI, a business entity of the University of Indonesia.


Prof. Dr. Subur Budhisantoso (2000 – 2009)

He is an expert in Political Anthropology. He was born in Garut, 27 August 1937. He earned his bachelor degree in the Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Letters UI in 1962. In 1971, he finished his master study in Social and Anthropology in Monash University, Melbourne, Australia. He earned his doctoral degree in Anthropology in Universitas Indonesia in 1977.

In the political sphere, Prof. Budhisantoso was one of the founders of the Democratic Party and became the first Chairman of the Democratic Party (2001-2005). Subsequently, he then became a member of the Presidential Advisory Council on Social and Cultural Affairs for the period of 2007-2010.

Moh. Aslam Sumhudi, MA (1998 – 2000)

H.M. Rozy Munir, SE, MSc. (1986 – 1998)

Rozy Munir is a politician, diplomat and key figure at Nahdhatul Ulama, the largest Muslim organization in Indonesia. He graduated from the University of Indonesia Faculty of Economics and Business (FEB-UI) and obtained his MA degree from the University of Hawaii USA. Before becoming Head of Development Insitutions Research Center, he was senior researcher at the Demographic Institute Faculty of Economic and Business University of Indonesia.

President Abdurrahman Wahid appointed Rozy Munir as the Head of Investment Coordination Board (BKPM) in 2000. Then in 2007, President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono appointed him Ambassador of Indonesia to Qatar.

We usually reply with 24 hours except for weekends. All emails are kept confidential and we do not spam in any ways.

Thank you for contacting us :)

Enter a Name

Enter a valid Email

Message cannot be empty